Local 2 Election Endorsements: San Mateo County

For San Francisco endorsements, click here.


PRESIDENTIAL: Joe Biden & Kamala Harris

CONGRESS: Jackie Speier (14th District) & Anna Eshoo (18th District)



District 11: Jackie Fielder

District 13: Josh Becker



District 22: Kevin Mullen

District 24: Marc Berman



Proposition 15 (Increases Funding for Public Schools, Community Colleges, and Local Government Services by Changing Tax Assessment of Commercial and Industrial Property): YES

Proposition 16 (Authorizes California Repeal Proposition 209 Affirmative Action Amendment): YES

Proposition 17 (Authorizes California Voting Rights Restoration for Persons on Parole Amendment): YES

Proposition 18 (California Voting for 17-Year-Olds Amendment):  YES

Proposition 19 (Property Tax Transfers, Exemptions, and Revenue for Wildfire Agencies and Counties Amendment): YES

Proposition 22 (Changes Employment Classification Rules for App-based Transportation and Delivery Drivers): NO

Proposition 23 (Authorizes State Regulation of Kidney Dialysis Clinics. Establishes Minimum Staffing and Other Requirements): YES

Proposition 25 (Referendum to Overturn 2018 Law that Replaced Money Bail System with a System Based on Public Safety Risk): YES



Belmont City Council
Tom McCune

Davina Hurt

Brisbane City Council
Karen Cunningham

Cliff Lentz

Brisbane School District

Mea Christie

Karen Lentz

Daly City Council
Juslyn Manalo

Shakeel Ali

East Palo Alto City Council
Lisa Gauthier

Larry Moody

Carlos Romero

Foster City Council
Sam Hindi

Patrick Sullivan

Jefferson School District
Manufou Liaiga-Anoa’i

Andrea Jordan

Menlo Park City Council
District 3: Jen Wolosin

District 5: Ray Mueller

Menlo Park Fire

Virginia Chang Kiraly

Robert Silano

Millbrae City Council
Gina Papan

Ann Schneider

Anders Fung

Pacifica School District

Marissa Arena

Ravenswood Elementary School District
Bronwyn Alexander

Redwood City Council

District 1: Jeff Gee

District 3: Janet Borgens

District 4: Michael Smith

District 7: Alicia Aguirre

San Bruno Mayor
Rico Medina

San Bruno City Council 
Michael Salazar

Stephen Marshall

San Bruno Park Elementary School District
Jennifer Blanco

San Carlos City Council 
Ron Collins

John Dugan

San Mateo City Council
Amourence Lee

Diane Papan

San Mateo Union High School District
Greg Land

Neal Kaufman

San Mateo County Board of Education Trustee Area 4 
Rod Hsiao

San Mateo County Community College District
District 1: Lisa Petrides

District 3: Dave Mandelkern

District 5: John Pimentel

San Mateo County Harbor District Commissioner
District 4: Tom Mattusch

District 5: Virginia Chang Kiraly

Sequoia Union High School District
Area C: Rich Ginn

Area E: Shawneece Stevenson

South San Francisco City Council

District 2: Mark Nagales

District 4: Rich Garbarino



Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (‘Caltrain’) Measure RR: YES



Daly City Measure Q: Sales Tax Measure: YES

East Palo Alto Measure V: Hotel Room Tax Measure: YES

Half Moon Bay Measure U: Hotel Room Tax Measure: YES

San Bruno Measure S: Cannabis Business Tax Measure­ YES

San Bruno Measure X: Hotel Room Tax Measure­: YES

San Mateo City Measure R: General Plan Amendment Measure: YES

San Mateo City Measure W: Hotel Room Tax Measure: YES

San Mateo City Measure Y: General Plan Amendment Measure Citizens Initiative: NO

San Mateo-Foster City School District Measure T: Bond Measure: YES

Jefferson Elementary School District Measure Z: Bond Measure: YES