Local 2 Election Endorsements: San Francisco

For San Mateo endorsements, click here.


PRESIDENTIAL: Joe Biden & Kamala Harris

CONGRESS: Nancy Pelosi



District 11: Jackie Fielder

District 13: Josh Becker



District 17: David Chiu

District 19: Phil Ting



District 1: Connie Chan

District 3: Aaron Peskin

District 5: Dean Preston

District 7: Vilaska Nguyen or Myrna Melgar (dual endorsement, rank either as 1st and 2nd choice)

District 9: Hillary Ronen

District 11: Ahsha Safai



Proposition 15 (Increases Funding for Public Schools, Community Colleges, and Local Government Services by Changing Tax Assessment of Commercial and Industrial Property): YES

Proposition 16 (Authorizes California Repeal Proposition 209 Affirmative Action Amendment): YES

Proposition 17 (Authorizes California Voting Rights Restoration for Persons on Parole Amendment): YES

Proposition 18 (California Voting for 17-Year-Olds Amendment):  YES

Proposition 19 (Property Tax Transfers, Exemptions, and Revenue for Wildfire Agencies and Counties Amendment): YES

Proposition 22 (Changes Employment Classification Rules for App-based Transportation and Delivery Drivers): NO

Proposition 23 (Authorizes State Regulation of Kidney Dialysis Clinics. Establishes Minimum Staffing and Other Requirements): YES

Proposition 25 (Referendum to Overturn 2018 Law that Replaced Money Bail System with a System Based on Public Safety Risk): YES


San Francisco Ballot Measures

Measure A (Health & Homelessness, Parks & Streets Bond): YES

Measure B (Department of Sanitation and Streets, Sanitation and Streets Commission, and Public Works Commission): YES

Measure C (Removing Citizenship Requirements for Members of City Bodies): YES

Measure D (Sheriff Oversight): YES

Measure E (Police Staffing): YES

Measure G (Youth Voting in Local Elections): YES

Measure H (Neighborhood Commercial Districts and City Permitting (“Save our Small Businesses”): NO

Measure J (Parcel Tax for SF Unified School District): YES

Measure K (Affordable Housing Authorization): YES

Measure L (CEO tax): YES

Measure RR (Funds for CalTrain): YES


San Francisco School Board

Mark Sanchez

Jenny Lam

Kevine Boggess

Matt Alexander


BART Board

Bevan Dufty


City College Trustees

Alan Wong

Shanell Williams

Tom Temprano