San Mateo County Central Labor Council 2022 Endorsements

If a race is not listed here, it means the Labor Council did not take a position. $(I) = Incumbent \qquad (A-I) = Appointed Incumbent$

County Races

SMC Supervisor District 2 Charles Stone

SMC Supervisor District 3 Ray Mueller

City Races

Belmont Mayor Julia Mates

Belmont City Council District 1 Gina Latimerlo

Burlingame City Council District 3 Michael Brownrigg (I)

Daly City Council Ray Buenaventura (I)

Pamela DiGiovanni (I)

East Palo Alto City Council Ruben Abrica (I)

Foster City Council Evan Adams

Stacy Jimenez

Half Moon Bay City Council District 4 Debbie Ruddock (I)

Menlo Park City Council District 4 Peter Ohtaki

Pacifica City Council District 2 Robby Bancroft

Pacifica City Council District 5 Paul Chervatin

Redwood City Council District 2 Chris Sturken

Redwood City Council District 6 Diane Howard (I)

San Bruno City Council District 4 Auros Harman

San Carlos City Council Sara McDowell (I)

Adam Rak (I)

San Mateo City Council District 1 Lisa Diaz Nash

San Mateo City Council District 3 Sarah Fields

San Mateo City Council District 5 Adam Loraine

South San Francisco City Council District 5 Eddie Flores (A-I)

School Board Races

Jefferson Elementary School District Aaron Rashba

Ravenswood City School District Mele Latu (A-I)

Laura Nunez

Tamara Sobomehin (I)

San Mateo-Foster City School District Ken Chin (I)

South San Francisco Unified School District, Amanda Anthony

Area D

Special Districts

Sequoia Hospital District Zone A William Fong

Woodside Fire Protection District (Full Term) Matt Miller (I)

State & Federal Races

Governor Gavin Newsom (I)

Lieutenant Governor Eleni Kounalakis (I)

Secretary of State Dr. Shirley Weber (A-I)

Attorney General Rob Bonta (A-I)

Controller Malia Cohen

Treasurer Fiona Ma (I)

Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara (I)

Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond (I)

Board of Equalization District 2 Sally Lieber

U.S. Senate Alex Padilla (A-I)

Congressional District 15 Kevin Mullin

Congressional District 16 Anna Eshoo (I)

CA Assembly District 19 Phil Ting (I)

CA Assembly District 21 Diane Papan

CA Assembly District 23 Marc Berman (I)